Kyrgyzstan’s government resigns


President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov signed the decree on the resignation of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, the press service of the Kyrgyz President reported.

According to the decree, the persons who held the posts of prime minister, vice prime ministers, members of the government, will continue to fulfill their duties until the formation of a new composition of the government, according to Kabar.

The decree of the president comes into force from the moment of its signing.

The deputies of the Jogorku Kenesh expressed a motion of no confidence in the government of the country. 101 deputies voted for this decision.

Earlier, leader of the Respublika-Ata-Jurt faction Jyrgalbek Turuskulov, asked Speaker Dastanbek Jumabekov to include in the agenda of the session of the parliament the issue of expressing a vote of no confidence in the government. He was supported by head of Ata Meken faction Almambet Shykmatatov.

After that, the Committee on Constitutional Legislation, State Structure, Judicial and Legal Issues and the Rules of the Jogorku Kenesh held a 15-minute meeting and took a decision to submit for consideration the issue of expressing a motion of no confidence in the government.

Then, the deputies held a vote and, based on the results, the Jogorku Kenesh adopted a resolution expressing no confidence in the government.

Recall, the three factions Respublika-Ata Jurt, Ata-Meken and Onuguu-Progress recognized the government's report for 2017 as unsatisfactory. Before that, two factions SDPK and Kyrgyzstan approved the report of the Cabinet of Ministers, Kabar reports.

The government of Sapar Isakov was approved on August 26, 2017.

President Sooronbay Jeenbekov met with leaders of factions of the majority coalition in the Jogorku Kenesh - SDPK faction Isa Omurkulov, Kyrgyzstan faction Almazbek Baatyrbekov and Bir Bol e faction Altynbek Sulaimanov.

Speaker of the Jogorku Kenesh Dastanbek Dzhumabekov and head of the President’s Office Muhamedkaly Abylgaziev alsi took part in the meeting.

Isa Omurkulov said that Jogorku Kenesh supported the proposal of the deputies of the three fractions, which make up 1/3 of the parliament, about expressing no confidence in the government of the country at today's parliament session.

"The Parliament took such a decision in the interests of the country. The majority coalition remains in the same composition," Isa Omurkulov said.

At the same time, he added that Respublika-Ata-Jurt faction is expected to be included in it.

Jeenbekov stressed that the stable work of the majority coalition in the parliament ensures the stability of the development of the state and wished fruitful work to the parliament with the executive branch of power.

Reported by Kabar (Kyrgyzstan).