BRICS countries' contribute to global GDP growth


The BRICS countries at the 15th summit in Johannesburg decided to expand the organisation. The five existing members Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa will be joined by six more. From 1 January 2024, Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Iran, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE will become full members.

The term...